Ecrins National Park

Ecrins National Park


Ecrins National Park covers two districts, Hautes-Alpes and Isère, and two regions, Provence-Alpes-Côte d`Azur and Rhône-Alpes. It is one of France nine national parks: Vanoise, Port-Cros, The Pyrenees,  Cévennes, Mercantour, Gudeloupe, Guayana and Réunion National Parks.
Ecrins National Park borders with Romanche Valley to the north, Guisane and Durance Valley to the east and to the south relatively, and with Drac Valley to the west. These rivers gather the rivers and mountain streams from the Ecrins Massif peaks and glaciers.
Ecrins National Park features high mountains, the highest of which is the 4.102 m high Barre des Ecrins, with the highest peaks forming a block at the very heart of the range. Glaciers cover an area of over 10000.
To receive news and updates about our special offers fill in the form below and subscribe to our free newsletter. You will enjoy exclusive discounts and reductions!

Ospitality in this area:

Stages of other locations:

Do you want to be updated?

subscribe to newsletter


Send to a friend


Bookmark and Share